Alternatives
Doodle alternative: Huddla
Huddla is a Doodle alternative for people who mostly schedule group meetings. Instead of picking the options yourself, you describe the meeting and Huddla proposes times that fit everyone's working hours and time zones, then recommends the best answered time with reasons. Free covers three polls at a time; paid plans start at $9 a month.
Prices and features checked Oct 31, 2026.
| Feature | Huddla | Doodle |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: 3 group polls collecting answers at a time, up to 20 people each, no card | Yes ("USD 0", "No card needed"): one Group Poll, one Booking Page, one 1:1 and three basic Sign-up Sheets |
| Paid plans | Free (3 polls collecting answers at a time); Pro $9, Team $19 and Business $39 a month, billed monthly; 7-day free trial | Pro and Team are priced per seat per month, billed annually (Team shows a 24% yearly discount); we couldn't confirm the figures from the page text. Enterprise "Starts at USD 15k", billed annually |
| Unlimited group polls | On every paid plan | Listed as a Pro addition |
| Ads | None on any plan; Free shows "Scheduled with Huddla" | "No ads" is listed as a Pro addition |
| Proposing times | Candidate times worked out from a sentence or a form, across each person's time zone and working hours, skipping your busy calendar slots (paid plans) | Not stated on its plans page |
| Recommended time | Worked out from the answers, with who can't make it and who is only if-needed | Not stated on its plans page |
| Participants' calendars | Optional free/busy fill on paid plans, read once with no access kept | A "Connect calendars" row is listed; we couldn't confirm which plans include it |
| Video meeting tools | Paste any Zoom, Meet or Teams link into the invitation (no direct integration) | Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Webex integrations listed under Pro |
| After the meeting is agreed | Calendar invitation, your approved agenda, a reminder, and a follow-up with notes and action items you send | Not stated on its plans page |
| Booking pages (1:1 scheduling) | Not offered: Huddla schedules group meetings | Booking Pages and 1:1s listed |
What Doodle's pricing page says
- Free lists one Group Poll, one Booking Page, one 1:1 and three basic Sign-up Sheets.
- Unlimited group polls and "No ads" are listed as Pro additions.
- Pro and Team are priced per seat per month, billed annually; Enterprise starts at USD 15k a year.
How Huddla differs
- Free covers 3 group polls collecting answers at a time; paid plans are $9, $19, $39 a month, billed monthly.
- Candidate times are proposed for you from a sentence, across everyone's time zones and working hours.
- A recommended time with reasons: who can't make it, who is only if-needed.
- Invitations (.ics), an approved agenda, reminders and a follow-up with action items after the meeting.
- No booking pages or sign-up sheets: Huddla does group scheduling only.
What to check before you switch
- Whether you use Doodle's booking pages or sign-up sheets; Huddla doesn't replace those.
- Which video tools you need connected; Huddla takes a pasted link rather than integrating.
- Open polls: finish them where they are. Huddla doesn't import polls; you can save repeat meetings as templates once they're in Huddla.
Questions
Can I move my Doodle polls to Huddla?
Not directly: Huddla has no import. Finish open polls in Doodle, and create the next one in Huddla from a sentence; repeat meetings can then be saved as templates or recurring polls (Team and Business).
Is this Doodle comparison current?
The prices were checked Oct 31, 2026, from doodle.com/en/premium. Prices change, so check their page too.
Questions buyers ask
What is a good Doodle alternative for group meetings?
Huddla is a Doodle alternative for people who mostly schedule group meetings. Instead of picking the options yourself, you describe the meeting and Huddla proposes times that fit everyone's working hours and time zones, then recommends the best answered time with reasons. Free covers three polls at a time; paid plans start at $9 a month.
Sources: doodle.com/en/premium. Checked Oct 31, 2026.